School Council

A school council is a group of children that have been democratically elected to represent the views of all pupils and to improve their school.

At HPS our School Council is made up of 26 pupils, a boy and a girl from each class from Years 1 to 6. We have a Chairperson and  a Vice Chairperson and Teachers Mrs Cirillo and Mrs Fleming help facilitate our conduct. 

Our team is highly dedicated and enthusiastic and takes its role very seriously meeting three times a term. We endeavour to improve our school championing the voice of our peers to bring about change and positivity with a sprinkle of hard work and fun!

As members of HPS School Council our goal is to make sure all the children in our school have a voice and feel empowered to make choices about their education and community so that we continue to help HPS grow and flourish into the best school it can be.


 Our School Council Promise....

At HPS we aim to be a good and effective School Council by listening to the children in our school, representing their views and getting things done! We will do this by holding regular meetings and be responsible for carrying out the ideas that have been agreed and planned. We will also communicate our ideas and plans effectively between the Governors, the SLT, the staff and the pupils.

To find out more about school councils click here...

Parking around the school Investigation September 2017

Click here for our report investigating the parking around the school. 


School Council members 2017/18...

Our democratically elected School Councillors for 2017/18 are as follows...

Chair person:        

Vice Chairperson:          

Year One Earhart

Armando Alexander

Ally Utton


Michael McCabe

Lexie Draper


 Mason Parsons

Sydney Campfield

Year Two Columbus

Angus Bunch

Daniella Bayliss


Teddy Fisher

Ava Stanton


 William Craib

Charlotte Warren

Year Three Elizabeth

Noah Akister-Carter

Saffi Thomsett 


Riley Aitkenhead

Elizabeth Field 

Year Four Mandela

 Jack Niven

Freya Southern


Anjola Anjani

Ronnie Holliday 

Year Five Martin Luther King

 Archie Carroll

Amy Morley 

  Mother Teresa

 Liam Miller

Nell Regan

Year Six Owens

Beau Jefferies

Casey McDonnell


Tyler Penny

Mimi Townsend